1. Welcome,
    SXSNation is a UTV Community that brings enthusiasts together regardless of brand, a place to find local rides, partake in discussion, buy or sell within a marketplace, or just rant about anything side by sides. Interact directly with top Vendors in the Industry, find exclusive discounts and specials and participate in weekly giveaways! If you haven't registered yet, what are you waiting for?
    Dismiss Notice

Bought a 2017 Dominator X4

Discussion in 'Odes Nation' started by Buellblackbelt, Sep 10, 2019 at 2:32 PM.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

1. Buellblackbelt

Buellblackbelt Adam SXS Nation Rookie

So i decided to go the Used route, and bought a 2017 X4 800 long travel model. only had 700 miles on the clock and the previous owner was METICULOUS with it's care. Since i am new to the side by side game... just curious what speeds are normal for these models... Low gear thinking 10-15 MPH max, High around 50... What is the red line for these motors...? what PSI does everyone run? etc etc. etc. KNOWLEDGE PEOPLE... come on lay it on me

2. Rockin Ronnie

Rockin Ronnie Ron Moderator

Side X Side(s):

17 Polaris General
    13 Polaris Ranger

Don't forget to post up some picks! at 700 miles just getting broke in. Did you buy from dealer or private party and any warranty on it? Cant help you on anything you asked but sure you can find a lot of info here or google it.

3. Buellblackbelt

been so busy havn't gotten any chances for a photo op.... ill take some in the next few days... bought from a private party...

4. airshot

airshot Ken SXS Nation Expert

Side X Side(s):

Kymco 450i UXV

First option should be a factory service manual, this will help with many of your questions. First thing I always get for all my toys!

Buellblackbelt likes this.
  5. Rockin Ronnie

Rockin Ronnie Ron Moderator

Side X Side(s):

17 Polaris General
    13 Polaris Ranger