1. Welcome,
    SXSNation is a UTV Community that brings enthusiasts together regardless of brand, a place to find local rides, partake in discussion, buy or sell within a marketplace, or just rant about anything side by sides. Interact directly with top Vendors in the Industry, find exclusive discounts and specials and participate in weekly giveaways! If you haven't registered yet, what are you waiting for?
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie here... looking for help

Discussion in 'General Side X Side Discussions' started by JCap24, Jul 15, 2019.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

1. JCap24

JCap24 JC SXS Nation Rookie

Side X Side(s):

None yet

Hi All... Newbie here. I apologize in advance for my ignorance on the topic, but I've been going crazy doing my own research. Looking to buy a UTV for the sole purpose of stalking/hunting. I am a big night hunter (mostly boar) and would like something that I can use to navigate the property (roughly 1000 acres) without spooking the animals too bad. The terrain is mostly dirt and grass with some sand areas. There are a couple of dry creek beds i would have to cross.

I have been looking at the Polaris Ranger EV, but limited availability has me looking at some gas alternatives. Ideally, i could find a gas ATV that is quiet, can seat 4-6, and is reliable. I've seen some ads regarding the prowler pro. Any one have any experience? Is the Ranger EV the best option?

Thanks for your help in advance!!!

2. Rockin Ronnie

Rockin Ronnie Ron Moderator

Side X Side(s):

17 Polaris General
    13 Polaris Ranger

Welcome to the Nation JC.

If your wanting quite then the electric is going to be your best option unless you spend extra money on exhaust.

JCap24 likes this.
  3. Seastacker

Seastacker Carl Moderator

Side X Side(s):

2019 Polaris General 4