1. Welcome,
    SXSNation is a UTV Community that brings enthusiasts together regardless of brand, a place to find local rides, partake in discussion, buy or sell within a marketplace, or just rant about anything side by sides. Interact directly with top Vendors in the Industry, find exclusive discounts and specials and participate in weekly giveaways! If you haven't registered yet, what are you waiting for?
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie - Looking for at a SxS

Discussion in 'Pioneer Nation' started by kodaclr, Aug 27, 2019.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

1. kodaclr

kodaclr Chris SXS Nation Rookie

Hi All,
    Newbie here and need some advice. Looking at a Honda Pioneer 700-4 at a dealer, brand new but its a 2017....Do you guys see any problems with that. A 2017 still on a dealer lot, and they have a couple.

Just wondering what your thoughts are. Thanks

2. kodaclr

Would anyone consider buying a new still on dealer lot 2016 1000-5
    I guess I don't under why a 3 year old SxS is still on a dealers lot.

3. airshot

airshot Ken SXS Nation Expert

Side X Side(s):

Kymco 450i UXV

Nobody was interested in that model !!
    The Pioneer has a full auto transmission similiar to a car and can be very expensive to repair. In my area, the Honda automatics dont sell very well due to high repair costs, but in other areas they are sought after. If it were just what I wanted and the price was right....why not?

4. Rockin Ronnie

Rockin Ronnie Ron Moderator

Side X Side(s):

17 Polaris General
    13 Polaris Ranger

I agree if it fits your needs then why not should have a factory warranty if its still new and can save a few bucks that's a few dollars to get some add on's you may want!

5. kodaclr

Thanks,
    Without getting to technical...is there a big difference between say Honda pioneer transmissions and Polaris ranger transmission.
    You say that Honda repair cost are high, just wondering why, and do they have many problems.

Thanks

6. kodaclr