1. Welcome,
    SXSNation is a UTV Community that brings enthusiasts together regardless of brand, a place to find local rides, partake in discussion, buy or sell within a marketplace, or just rant about anything side by sides. Interact directly with top Vendors in the Industry, find exclusive discounts and specials and participate in weekly giveaways! If you haven't registered yet, what are you waiting for?
    Dismiss Notice

Trailering

Discussion in 'General Side X Side Discussions' started by Oldguy, Apr 1, 2018.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

1. Oldguy

Oldguy Randy SXS Nation Rookie

Side X Side(s):

Odes Dominator X LT

I am new to the whole side by side thing and am wondering, do you guys and gals haul your machines with the windshield in place or remove it? I don't have trails close enough to drive to, I can ride the county roads, but no real trails. This site has been a wealth of good info, thanks to all of you.

2. Viking red

Viking red Rege SXS Nation Rookie

Side X Side(s):

Yamaha Viking

I have a roll of shrink wrap I wrap it real good get there cut off nice clean works great

Orangecrate and Piston Honda like this.
  3. Oldguy

Side X Side(s):

Odes Dominator X LT

GREAT IDEA! What about wind buffeting and bowing?

4. Seastacker

Seastacker Carl Moderator

Side X Side(s):

2013 Polaris Ranger 500 EFI Mid-Size

My full sheild will bow in pretty bad at highway speed. Mine is a fold down, so I just fold it down. My roof is a lock and ride with those quick Polaris clamps. It’s still there, but I have always been a little skeptical that I will hold on.

Oldguy likes this.
  5. DieselFume

DieselFume Adam Moderator

Side X Side(s):

2013 XP 800 Ranger, Three 2017 Polaris 570 Full Sizes. All subjected to hard ranch work, long hours and rough conditions. 5 years or bust!